Open Grid Forum

Open Forum | Open Standards

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
about:steering_group [2013/07/08 17:23]
admin
about:steering_group [2015/07/02 21:05] (current)
alan.sill
Line 1: Line 1:
 +===== Grid Forum Steering Group (GFSG) =====
 +
 +  * **President:​** Alan Sill, Texas Tech University, (Alan.Sill@ttu.edu) \\
 +  * **Vice President of Standards:​** Jens Jensen, (jens.jensen@stfc.ac.uk) (Also AD, Security) \\
 +  * **Vice President of Community:​** Wolfgang Ziegler, Fraunhofer SCAI, (Wolfgang.Ziegler@scai.fraunhofer.de) (Also AD Applications) \\
 +  * Andrew Grimshaw, University of Virginia, (grimshaw@cs.virginia.edu) AD, Architecture \\
 +  * Richard Hughes-Jones,​ Dante, (Richard.Hughes-Jones@dante.org.uk) AD, Infrastructure \\
 +  * David Martin, Northwestern University, (martinde@northwestern.edu) AD, Data \\
 +  * Andre Merzky, Vrije Universiteit,​ Amsterdam, (andre@merzky.net) AD, Management \\
 +  * Greg Newby, Arctic Region Supercomputing Center, (newby@arsc.edu) OGF Editor \\
 +
 +
 +=== Previous Members of the GFSG ===
 +
 +  * Victor Alessandrini,​ IDRIS \\
 +  * Malcolm Atkinson, University of Edinburgh \\
 +  * Ruth Aydt, NCSA \\
 +  * Ian Baird, EMC \\
 +  * Alan Blatecky, University of North Carolina \\
 +  * Charlie Catlett, Argonne National Laboratory \\
 +  * Andrew Chien, U of California-San Diego \\
 +  * Peter Clarke, National eScience Center - Edinburgh \\
 +  * Cees de Laat, University of Amsterdam \\
 +  * Hanoch Eiron, HP \\
 +  * Robert Fogel, Intel Corporation \\
 +  * Ian Foster, Argonne National Lab and U of Chicago \\
 +  * Geoffrey Fox, Indiana University \\
 +  * Dennis Gannon, Microsoft \\
 +  * Wolfgang Gentzsch, University of North Carolina \\
 +  * David Groep, EGEE \\
 +  * Marty Humphrey, U of Virginia \\
 +  * Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology \\
 +  * William Johnston, U of California-Berkeley \\
 +  * Daniel S. Katz, U Chicago \\
 +  * Hiro Kishimoto, Fujitsu \\
 +  * Ken Klingenstein,​ Internet2 \\
 +  * Bernd Kosch, Fujitsu-Siemens \\
 +  * Dieter Kranzlmueller,​ University of Munich \\
 +  * Domenico Laforenza, CNUCE \\
 +  * Erwin Laure, KTH \\
 +  * Craig Lee, The Aerospace Corporation \\
 +  * Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Inst. of Technology \\
 +  * Olle Mulmo, Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm \\
 +  * Jarek Nabrzyski, Poznan Supercomputing Center \\
 +  * Jeffrey Nick, EMC (formerly with IBM) \\
 +  * Bill Nitzberg, Altair Grid Technologies \\
 +  * Beth Plale, Indiana University \\
 +  * Jennifer Schopf, Argonne National Lab and U of Chicago \\
 +  * Satoshi Sekiguichi, AIST \\
 +  * Dane Skow, University of Chicago/​Argonne National Laboratory \\
 +  * Chris Smith, Platform Computing \\
 +  * Walter Stewart, Walter Stewart and Associates \\
 +  * John Tollefsrud, Sun \\
 +  * Steve Tuecke, UNIVA Corp. \\
 +  * Gary Tyreman, Platform Computing \\
 +  * Miriam Vializ-Briggs,​ IBM \\
 +  * David Wallom, Oxford e-Research Center \\
 +  * David Snelling, Fujitsu, (d.snelling@fle.fujitsu.com) AD, At-large \\
 +  * Ramin Yahyapour, University of Dortmund, Germany, (ramin.yahyapour@udo.edu) AD, Compute \\
 +  * David De Roure, University of Southhampton,​ (dder@ecs.soton.ac.uk) AD, Technology Innovators \\
 +  * Thilo Kielmann, Vrije Universiteit,​ Amsterdam, (kielmann@cs.vu.nl) AD, Research Applications \\