Open Grid Forum

Steering Group

Grid Forum Steering Group (GFSG)



Standards Council

  • Vice-President, Standards: Alan Sill, Texas Tech University, (Alan.Sill@ttu.edu)
  • Andrew Grimshaw, University of Virginia, (grimshaw@cs.virginia.edu) AD, Architecture
  • Richard Hughes-Jones, Dante, (Richard.Hughes-Jones@dante.org.uk) AD, Infrastructure
  • Jens Jensen, (jens.jensen@stfc.ac.uk) AD, Security
  • David Martin, Northwestern University, (martinde@northwestern.edu) AD, Data
  • Andre Merzky, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, (andre@merzky.net) AD, Management
  • David Snelling, Fujitsu, (d.snelling@fle.fujitsu.com) AD, At-large
  • Ramin Yahyapour, University of Dortmund, Germany, (ramin.yahyapour@udo.edu) AD, Compute
  • Wolfgang Ziegler, Fraunhofer SCAI, (Wolfgang.Ziegler@scai.fraunhofer.de) AD Applications


Community Council

  • Vice-President, Community: David Wallom, Oxford e-Research Centre, (david.wallom@oerc.ox.ac.uk)
  • David De Roure, University of Southhampton, (dder@ecs.soton.ac.uk) AD, Technology Innovators
  • Thilo Kielmann, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, (kielmann@cs.vu.nl) AD, Research Applications


Operations Council

  • Andre Merzky, Vrije Universiteit, Amsterdam, (andre@merzky.net) AD, IT
  • Greg Newby, Arctic Region Supercomputing Center, (newby@arsc.edu) OGF Editor


Previous Members of the GFSG

  • Victor Alessandrini, IDRIS
  • Malcolm Atkinson, University of Edinburgh
  • Ruth Aydt, NCSA
  • Ian Baird, EMC
  • Alan Blatecky, University of North Carolina
  • Charlie Catlett, Argonne National Laboratory
  • Andrew Chien, U of California-San Diego
  • Peter Clarke, National eScience Center - Edinburgh
  • Cees de Laat, University of Amsterdam
  • Hanoch Eiron, HP
  • Robert Fogel, Intel Corporation
  • Ian Foster, Argonne National Lab and U of Chicago
  • Geoffrey Fox, Indiana University
  • Dennis Gannon, Microsoft
  • Wolfgang Gentzsch, University of North Carolina
  • David Groep, EGEE
  • Marty Humphrey, U of Virginia
  • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
  • William Johnston, U of California-Berkeley
  • Daniel S. Katz, U Chicago
  • Hiro Kishimoto, Fujitsu
  • Ken Klingenstein, Internet2
  • Bernd Kosch, Fujitsu-Siemens
  • Dieter Kranzlmueller, University of Munich
  • Domenico Laforenza, CNUCE
  • Erwin Laure, KTH
  • Craig Lee, The Aerospace Corporation
  • Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Inst. of Technology
  • Olle Mulmo, Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm
  • Jarek Nabrzyski, Poznan Supercomputing Center
  • Jeffrey Nick, EMC (formerly with IBM)
  • Bill Nitzberg, Altair Grid Technologies
  • Beth Plale, Indiana University
  • Jennifer Schopf, Argonne National Lab and U of Chicago
  • Satoshi Sekiguichi, AIST
  • Dane Skow, University of Chicago/Argonne National Laboratory
  • Chris Smith, Platform Computing
  • Walter Stewart, Walter Stewart and Associates
  • John Tollefsrud, Sun
  • Steve Tuecke, UNIVA Corp.
  • Gary Tyreman, Platform Computing
  • Miriam Vializ-Briggs, IBM
  • David Wallom, Oxford e-Research Center





> login   RSS RSS Contact Webmaster

OGFSM, Open Grid ForumSM, Grid ForumSM, and the OGF Logo are trademarks of OGF